List of Holidays 2022 Delhi

Holidays 2022 Delhi List

Dear users, if you are looking for the List of Holidays 2022 Delhi then you are at the right place. As you all know that Delhi is the capital of India. As per the national and festival holidays act, there are three compulsory holidays in India that is Republic Day in January, Independence day in August and Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti in the month of Oct.

If you live in Delhi and want to know about the list of Delhi school holidays and government office holidays then you can check the Holidays 2022 Delhi list. You can also check the Delhi public holiday list before planning your vacations.

List of Holidays 2022 Delhi

Date Day Holiday
26 Jan Wed Republic Day
1 Mar Tue Maha Shivaratri
18 Mar Fri Holi
14 Apr Thu Mahavir Jayanti
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
3 May Tue Idul Fitr
16 May Mon Buddha Purnima
10 Jul Sun Bakrid / Eid al Adha
9 Aug Tue Muharram
15 Aug Mon Independence Day
19 Aug Fri Janmashtami
2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti
5 Oct Wed Vijaya Dashami
9 Oct Sun Eid e Milad
24 Oct Mon Diwali
8 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day

The public holidays in Delhi are also applicable to banks and all schools as well as government establishments. Therefore above we have provided the List of Holidays 2022 Delhi for you. We hope this list will be very meaningful for you.

References:

Leave a Comment